version Française
AT THÉÂTRE DE LA VILLE
AT THÉÂTRE DES ABBESSES
 
Theater
Dance
Music
World music
Click to enlarge the planisphere
Clik to close

Ticketing


rate La Fresque
FULL RATE
single rate 37€
YOUNG PEOPLE
single rate 16€
CHILDREN UNDER 14
11€

This production has already taken place
Current productions














You recommend :

La Fresque






Your flash plugin is out of date.
Click here to update it

 Chaillot-Théâtre national de la Danse
From 7 to 22 December 2017  See performance time    Dance
  • Thursday 7 December 2017 - 19h30
  • Friday 8 December 2017 - 14h30
  • Friday 8 December 2017 - 20h30
  • Saturday 9 December 2017 - 20h30
  • Sunday 10 December 2017 - 15h30
  • Tuesday 12 December 2017 - 20h30
  • Wednesday 13 December 2017 - 20h30
  • Thursday 14 December 2017 - 19h30
  • Friday 15 December 2017 - 20h30
  • Saturday 16 December 2017 - 15h30
  • Saturday 16 December 2017 - 20h30
  • Sunday 17 December 2017 - 15h30
  • Tuesday 19 December 2017 - 14h30
  • Tuesday 19 December 2017 - 20h30
  • Wednesday 20 December 2017 - 20h30
  • Thursday 21 December 2017 - 19h30
  • Friday 22 December 2017 - 20h30


Angelin Preljocaj Choreographer
Ballet Preljocaj Company

La Fresque


For his first all publics piece, Angelin Preljocaj draws inspiration from a Chinese tale. An enchanting, bright and philosophical love story, danced with an adolescent grace.


Angelin Preljocaj has been captivated by this Chinese tale about a traveler who falls in love of the youngest girl out of a group of young women portrayed dancing on a fresco painting. Here, he composes a kaleidoscope of enchanting images for his dancers, whose bodies are finely enhanced by Azzedine Alaïa’s costumes. As much poetic as philosophical, “La Fresque” speaks to all ages and explores the secret power of painting.

 

based on
the chinese tale The Painting on the wall
choreography
Angelin Preljocaj
music
Nicolas Godin
costumes
Azzedine Alaïa
set design & videos
Constance Guisset Studio
lighting
Éric Soyer
rehearsal assistant
Natalia Naidich
choreologist
Dany Lévêque
piece for 10 dancers

 
 
 
 
print send to a friend



Théâtre de la Ville
directeur Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota
16 quai de Gesvres 75180 Paris Cedex 04
2 place du Châtelet 75004 Paris
tél. adm. 01 48 87 54 42

9220 Association déclarée
identifiant SIREN 775 661 721
identifiant SIRET du siège 775 661 721 00024

entrepreneur de spectacles:
Licence 1 : 1-1051016
Licence 2 : 2-1051017
Licence 3 : 3-1051015
mentions légales   credits : Atelier 144