version Française
AT THÉÂTRE DE LA VILLE
AT THÉÂTRE DES ABBESSES
 
Theater
Dance
Music
World Music
Click to enlarge the planisphere
Clik to close

Ticketing



FULL RATE
1st and 2nd categories €
YOUNG PEOPLE
1st and 2nd categories €

This production has already taken place
Current productions














You recommend :

Antigone






Your flash plugin is out of date.
Click here to update it

 Théâtre de la Ville
From 22 April to 14 May 2015
  • Wednesday 22 April 2015 - 20h30
  • Thursday 23 April 2015 - 20h30
  • Friday 24 April 2015 - 20h30
  • Saturday 25 April 2015 - 20h30
  • Sunday 26 April 2015 - 15h00
  • Tuesday 28 April 2015 - 20h30
  • Wednesday 29 April 2015 - 20h30
  • Thursday 30 April 2015 - 20h30
  • Saturday 2 May 2015 - 20h30
  • Sunday 3 May 2015 - 15h00
  • Monday 4 May 2015 - 20h30
  • Tuesday 5 May 2015 - 20h30
  • Wednesday 6 May 2015 - 20h30
  • Thursday 7 May 2015 - 20h30
  • Saturday 9 May 2015 - 20h30
  • Sunday 10 May 2015 - 15h00
  • Monday 11 May 2015 - 20h30
  • Tuesday 12 May 2015 - 20h30
  • Wednesday 13 May 2015 - 20h30
  • Thursday 14 May 2015 - 20h30


Sophocle Author
Ivo Van Hove Director

Antigone
In English, French subtitles


SHE WHO SAYS NO
Born from the incestuous union between Oedipus and Jocasta, Antigone defends the freedom to think, act, live and love: she is the symbol of all these acts of resistance. The Dutch director Ivo Van Hove sees her as the incarnation of all that is forbidden. In this production, Juliette Binoche, in all her beauty, strength and fervour, will loudly utter those human truths, so easily forgotten when the world goes through a crisis.
 

Organized within the framework of the Tandem Paris-London 2015, operated by l'Institut français and the city of Paris, with the support of the city of London and British Council

 

 

in english, french subtitles
new translation

Anne Carson
directed by
Ivo van Hove
set design and lights
Jan Versweyseld
costumes
An d‘Huys
video
Tal Yarden
dramaturgy
Peter van Kraaij
composer & sound designer
Daniel Freitag


with
Juliette Binoche
Obi Abili
Kirsty Bushell
Samuel Edward-Cook
Finbar Lynch
Patrick O’Kane
Kathryn Pogson

 
meetings
find out more
 
 
 
print send to a friend



Théâtre de la Ville
directeur Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota
16 quai de Gesvres 75180 Paris Cedex 04
2 place du Châtelet 75004 Paris
tél. adm. 01 48 87 54 42

9220 Association déclarée
identifiant SIREN 775 661 721
identifiant SIRET du siège 775 661 721 00024

entrepreneur de spectacles:
Licence 1 : 1-1051016
Licence 2 : 2-1051017
Licence 3 : 3-1051015
mentions légales   credits : Atelier 144