version Française
AT THÉÂTRE DE LA VILLE
AT THÉÂTRE DES ABBESSES
 
Theater
Dance
Music
World music
Click to enlarge the planisphere
Clik to close

Ticketing


rate 10 to 30 €.
FULL RATE
1st category 30€, 2nd category 27€
YOUNG PEOPLE
single rate 18€
CHILDREN UNDER 14
10€

Ticket sales opening day
2018.03.15

Twin/Young People Twin Pass ticket sales opening day
2018.03.08

Be informed of ticket sales opening day













You recommend :

Clowns / Création 2018






Your flash plugin is out of date.
Click here to update it

 Théâtre des Abbesses
From 5 to 21 April 2018  See performance time    Dance
  • Thursday 5 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Friday 6 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Saturday 7 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Sunday 8 April 2018 - 15h00
  • Tuesday 10 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Wednesday 11 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Thursday 12 April 2018 - 14h30
  • Thursday 12 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Friday 13 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Saturday 14 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Monday 16 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Tuesday 17 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Wednesday 18 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Thursday 19 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Friday 20 April 2018 - 20h30
  • Saturday 21 April 2018 - 20h30


Hofesh Shechter Choreographer
Shechter II Company

Clowns / Création 2018


Dynamic and explosive choreography, performed by exceptional young talent.

This programme, composed by Hofesh Shechter for Shechter II, his junior company created in 2015, is a powerful double bill. Aged between 18 and 25, these superb young dancers are drawn from the most inspiring young talent across the world, selected through an audition process of over 1000 dancers. The artistic bar will certainly be high. With two works on display, "Clowns", created in 2016, and a second one being kept secret, Shechter confirms his talent for dynamic and anarchic movement. On a smoky red stage, "Clowns" delivers a human tornado caught up in a wave of chaos and violence to a backing score of percussive beats composed by the choreographer himself. Success guaranteed!
 
Shechter II are: They are Riley Wolf (UK), Juliette Valerio (France), Zunnur Sazali (Singapore), Adam Khazmuradov (Belgium), Natalia Gabrielczyk (Poland), Emma Farnell-Watson (UK), Robinson Cassarino (France) and Neal Maxwell (Switzerland).

 

choreography & music
Hofesh Shechter
lighting design
Lee Curran
performed by
Shechter II

 
 
 
 
print send to a friend



Théâtre de la Ville
directeur Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota
16 quai de Gesvres 75180 Paris Cedex 04
2 place du Châtelet 75004 Paris
tél. adm. 01 48 87 54 42

9220 Association déclarée
identifiant SIREN 775 661 721
identifiant SIRET du siège 775 661 721 00024

entrepreneur de spectacles:
Licence 1 : 1-1051016
Licence 2 : 2-1051017
Licence 3 : 3-1051015
mentions légales   credits : Atelier 144