version Française
AT THÉÂTRE DE LA VILLE
AT THÉÂTRE DES ABBESSES
 
Theater
Dance
Music
World music
Click to enlarge the planisphere
Clik to close

Inde

Ticketing



FULL RATE
1st and 2nd categories €
YOUNG PEOPLE
1st and 2nd categories €

This production has already taken place
Current productions














You recommend :

Puppets from Rajasthan - Kathputli






Your flash plugin is out of date.
Click here to update it

 Le Grand Parquet
From 11 to 29 January 2012
  • Wednesday 11 January 2012 - 15h00
  • Thursday 12 January 2012 - 10h00
  • Thursday 12 January 2012 - 14h00
  • Friday 13 January 2012 - 19h00
  • Saturday 14 January 2012 - 19h00
  • Sunday 15 January 2012 - 15h00
  • Wednesday 18 January 2012 - 15h00
  • Thursday 19 January 2012 - 10h00
  • Thursday 19 January 2012 - 14h00
  • Friday 20 January 2012 - 19h00
  • Saturday 21 January 2012 - 19h00
  • Sunday 22 January 2012 - 15h00
  • Wednesday 25 January 2012 - 15h00
  • Thursday 26 January 2012 - 10h00
  • Thursday 26 January 2012 - 14h00
  • Friday 27 January 2012 - 19h00
  • Saturday 28 January 2012 - 19h00
  • Sunday 29 January 2012 - 15h00
Puppets from Rajasthan - Kathputli
All publics, from 5 years old.


Kathputli, the art of puppetry from India, was born in the 8th century out of the necessity to entertain Prince Vikramadiya. Puppet masters have been passing down their secrets from father to son ever since. The show’s distinctive feature is to mix this tradition with Indian dances, in a truly charming poetic universe.
The first part takes place in a little Indian village and presents scenes of daily life through picturesque characters (the merchant, the taylor, the water carrier…)
The second part takes us to Emperor Akbar’s court for a feast during which several attractions are performed: the snake charmer, the acrobat who juggles with blazing torches, an elephant tamer …

 

directed by
Zazie Hayoun
collaboration
François Grosjean
puppet maker
Puran Bhat


with
Vijay Bhat, Sikandar Khan, Vijay Laxmi, Zazie Hayoun, Ishwar Mathur, Lala Bhat

 
 
 
 
print send to a friend



Théâtre de la Ville
directeur Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota
16 quai de Gesvres 75180 Paris Cedex 04
2 place du Châtelet 75004 Paris
tél. adm. 01 48 87 54 42

9220 Association déclarée
identifiant SIREN 775 661 721
identifiant SIRET du siège 775 661 721 00024

entrepreneur de spectacles:
Licence 1 : 1-1051016
Licence 2 : 2-1051017
Licence 3 : 3-1051015
mentions légales   credits : Atelier 144