version Française
AT THÉÂTRE DE LA VILLE
AT THÉÂTRE DES ABBESSES
 
Theater
Dance
Music
World music
Click to enlarge the planisphere
Clik to close

Ticketing



FULL RATE
1st and 2nd categories €
YOUNG PEOPLE
1st and 2nd categories €

This production has already taken place
Current productions














You recommend :

Und






Your flash plugin is out of date.
Click here to update it

 Théâtre des Abbesses
From 29 April to 14 May 2016
  • Friday 29 April 2016 - 20h30
  • Saturday 30 April 2016 - 20h30
  • Monday 2 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Tuesday 3 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Wednesday 4 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Thursday 5 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Friday 6 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Saturday 7 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Monday 9 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Tuesday 10 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Wednesday 11 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Thursday 12 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Friday 13 May 2016 - 20h30
  • Saturday 14 May 2016 - 20h30


Howard Barker Author
Jacques Vincey Director

Und  creation



A HARMONY OF SOUNDS AND WORDS
NATALIE DESSAY READIES HER VOICE FOR A PIECE WRITTEN LIKE A MUSICAL COMPOSITION.


She’s alone, she waits. Is she waiting for a man (her lover? her torturer?), he’s late. Perhaps it’s just a dream to which she speaks. Howard Baker, author of Und, is British so it’s best not to expect the Cartesian logic of a plot. He‘s said himself that he sought to create a musical composition in his writing, which was well understood by his translator Vanasay Khamphommala.
Similar to Jacques Vincey whose staging interweaves harmonies with sounds and words. Words incarnated by the divine diva Natalie Dessay. For the first time, the theatre benefit from her acting voice, her presence, her sensual purity that defies definition and genre. Here, on stage, she leads us into the troubled beauty of desire.

 

Colette Godard

 

by
Howard Barker
french text
Vanasay Khamphommala
published at Editions théâtrales
directed by
Jacques Vincey
dramaturgy
Vanasay Khamphommala
scenography
Mathieu Lorry-Dupuy
lights
Marie-Christine Soma
music & sound
Alexande Meyer
costumes
Virginie Gervaise
make up & whig
Cécile Kretschmar

with
Natalie Dessay & Alexandre Meyer

 
meetings
 
 
 
print send to a friend



Théâtre de la Ville
directeur Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota
16 quai de Gesvres 75180 Paris Cedex 04
2 place du Châtelet 75004 Paris
tél. adm. 01 48 87 54 42

9220 Association déclarée
identifiant SIREN 775 661 721
identifiant SIRET du siège 775 661 721 00024

entrepreneur de spectacles:
Licence 1 : 1-1051016
Licence 2 : 2-1051017
Licence 3 : 3-1051015
mentions légales   credits : Atelier 144