Espace Partagé

Espace Partagé

Categories
${ getMainCategory(selectedNews) }
Back
${ calendarTrans }
No events

REVISITING THE GRAND PLAY IN VERSE AND MONUMENT OF FRENCH LITERATURE, WITH A GRAND FIGURE AND MONUMENT IN THE WORLD OF ACTING: ISABELLE HUPPERT.

Berenice, Titus the Emperor of Rome and Antochius go beyond the sad tale of the eternal triangle of love and politics. Here is the story of a woman, a woman on the verge of collapse, where the depths of silence reach the same resounding volume as the human voice. Romeo Castellucci, a master of the total work encompassing the arts in a perspective expressing the unity of life – the Wagnerian Gesamtkunstwerk – conjures up sound and visual effects to accompany the performance by Isabelle Huppert, standing as a central, terrestrial force. In a realm of phantasmagoria, inhabited by ghostlike figures, an icon appears, for here it is indeed the quintessence of theater, of drama, by the theater and for the theater.

Mélanie Drouère

Duration
02:20 (estimation)
Price
From €8 to €38
Schedules
15:00, 20:00

D'après Jean Racine

Sound design & Music Scott Gibbons

Production Cité européenne du théâtre Domaine d’O Montpellier – Societas Romeo Castellucci. Coproduction Théâtre de la Ville Paris, France – Comédie de Genève, Suisse – Les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg – deSingel International Arts Center, Belgique – Festival Temporada Alta, Espagne – Teatro di Napoli, Teatro Nazionale, Italie – Thalia Theater Hamburg, Allemagne – Triennale Milano, Italie – National Taichung Theater, Taïwan – Holland Festival - LAC, Lugano Arte e Cultura, Suisse – La Comédie de Clermont-Ferrand, Scène nationale – Théâtre national de Bretagne-Rennes – Yanghua Theatre, Chine. Avec le soutien de la Fondation d’entreprise Hermès.

France Inter Arte Paris Première

Tue 5 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Wed 6 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Thu 7 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Fri 8 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Sat 9 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Sun 10 Mar 2024

3:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Tue 12 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Wed 13 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Thu 14 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Fri 15 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Sat 16 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Sun 17 Mar 2024

3:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Tue 19 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Wed 20 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Thu 21 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Fri 22 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Sat 23 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Mon 25 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Tue 26 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Wed 27 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38

Thu 28 Mar 2024

8:00 PM

From €8 to €38